Villar leads Senate race – PPCRV partial unofficial results

By: Gabriel Pabico Lalu – Reporter / @GabrielLaluINQ

The PPCRV command center (Photo by LYN RILLON / Philippine Daily Inquirer)

Updated @ 3:46 a.m., May 14, 2019

MANILA, Philippines — The Parish Pastoral Council for Responsible Voting (PPCRV) has released partial, unofficial vote tallies on its transparency server, representing 92.77 percent of all polling precincts in the country.

Reelectionist Sen. Cynthia Villar leads the race with 23,648,977 votes, followed by:

  • Sen. Grace Poe: 20,734,104
  • Christopher “Bong” Go: 19,060,705
  • Pia Cayetano: 18,502,705
  • Ronald dela Rosa: 17,540,224
  • Sen. Sonny Angara: 17,031,508
  • Lito Lapid: 15,879,182
  • Imee Marcos: 14,863,695
  • Francis Tolentino: 14,408,840
  • Sen. Nancy Binay: 13,654,956
  • Sen. Aquilino “Koko” Pimentel III: 13,640,976

Ramon “Bong” Revilla: 13,568,106
Tailing closely outside the so-called Magic 12 are the following:

  • Sen. JV Ejercito: 13,413,648
  • Sen. Bam Aquino: 13,311,795
  • Jinggoy Estrada: 10,630,075

Mar Roxas: 9,242,949
In the party-list race, ACT-CIS leads the way with 2,480,141 votes, followed by:

  • Bayan Muna: 1,059, 506
  • Ako Bicol: 982,334
  • Cibac: 889,151
  • Ang Probinsyano: 714,194
  • 1Pacman: 681,886
  • Marino: 623,905)
  • Probinsyano Ako: 595,575
    If these numbers were to be translated to the number House of Representatives seats, ACT-CIS at present would get three seats, followed by two for Bayan Muna, and one each for Ako Bicol, Cibac, Ang Probinsyano, 1Pacman, Marino, and Probinsyano Ako.

The release of these unofficial results came after several hours of delays, caused by glitches on the data packets coming into the transparency servers.

Commission on Elections (Comelec) Commissioner Marlon Casquejo clarified earlier that transmitting votes from polling areas did not stop, but the problem prevented media outfits from receiving information.


Preview,Pick, Prediction, & Best Odds
best pick